Tuesday, January 9, 2007

The Italian alphabet

Posted by Jo Linsdell  |  No comments

The Italian alphabet contains 21 letters (5 vowels and 16 consonants). A further 5 letters of foreign origin (J, K, W, W, Y) which can be found in words from other languages are also now in current usage.

For the letters of the Italian alphabet below, the pronunciation in brackets should be read as if it were in English.

A (ah)
B (bee)
C (chee)
D (dee)
E (eh)
F (effay)
G (gee)
H (ahkka)
I (ee)
L (ellay)
M (emmay)
N (ennay)
O (oh)
P (pee)
Q (koo)
R (erray)
S (essay)
T (tee)
U (oo)
V (vee)
Z (zeta)

1:48 PM Share:
About Naveed Iqbal

Nulla sagittis convallis arcu. Sed sed nunc. Curabitur consequat. Quisque metus enim venenatis fermentum mollis. Duis vulputate elit in elit. Follow him on Google+.


Get updates in your email box
Complete the form below, and we'll send you the best coupons.

Deliver via FeedBurner

Blog Archive

Proudly Powered by Blogger.
back to top